Roush Fenway Announces 2015 Crew Chiefs

Roush Fenway RacingAs expected, changes are coming at 2015 for the men calling the races for both the Sprint Cup and XFinity series Ford-powered teams of Roush Fenway Racing.

With a driver shuffle at Fenway and Carl Edwards leaving, lots of changes were inevitable. The only Sprint Cup Series team whose crew chief is unchanged from 2014 is Greg Biffle’s No. 16 team. Matt Puccia will return as crew chief for the No. 16.

Ricky Stenhouse will get head engineer Nick Sandler from the No. 99 team. Sandler was the head engineer for the Edwards-driven team from 2010 through 2014. The 2014 No. 17 crew chief will transition to Stenhouse-driven No. 17 car chief.

The new full-time driver for Roush, Trevor Bayne in the No. 6 AdvoCare gets 2004-2012 Roush Fenway crew chief, Bob Osborne who for the past year has been assisting in the engineering department for the Sprint Cup shop.

On the Xfinity series front, Elliott Sadler is coming over to Roush-Fenway Racing, along with his primary sponsor, One-Main Financial, changing from the No. 11 car of Joe Gibbs Racing to the No. 1 of Roush-Fenway. Sadler’s races will be called by Phil Gould. Gould comes over from Richard Childress Racing (RCR) where he was on the Brian Scott No. 2 team for the previous 2 seasons.

Rounding out the Xifinity series, the No. 6 Roush Ford of Bubba Wallace will be called by Chad Norris. The No. 16 driven by Ryan Reed will have crew chief Seth Barbour on the box, while the No 60 Roush Performance Ford with driver Chris Buescher will have Scott Graves calling the races.

Roush Fenway Racing Announces 2015 Crew Chief Lineup

One thought on “Roush Fenway Announces 2015 Crew Chiefs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.