Hendrick Motorsport’s Announces Earnhardt Jr. Crew Chief for 2015

Dale Earnhardt, Jr. No. 88It’s been known all season that Hendrick Motorsports No. 88 Crew Chief, Steve Letarte is in his last season at the team, moving onto the broadcaster’s booth for a more sane schedule for his family.

Dale Earnhardt, Jr. and Letarte don’t plan on making their last season together a lame duck season, already with a pair of wins and locked into the Chase. That being said, Hendrick Motorsports has to think even further ahead than this fall’s Championship.

Today, HMS announced Letarte’s replacement keeping it in the Hendrick family with Greg Ives. Ives is the former race engineer, at the helm in engineering for the No. 48 during Jimmie Johnson’s dominating championship streak from 2006-2010 will be returning from his last couple years in Nationwide. as crew chief for JR Motorsports for Regan Smith and this year’s breakout rookie, Chase Elliott.

Crew Chief Greg Ives to Lead No. 88 team in 2015

One thought on “Hendrick Motorsport’s Announces Earnhardt Jr. Crew Chief for 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.