2016 Biffle Crew Chief Coming from MWR

Greg Biffle 16One Michael Waltrip Racing employee has found a home for 2016. Former Clint Bowyer crew chief, and current David Ragan crew chief, Brian Pattie will be calling the race for a Ford driver instead of a Toyota one when 2016 season begins.

Pattie will join Roush Fenway Racing in 2016 as the No. 16 crew chief, driven by Greg Biffle.

For the past four years, Pattie has been a crew chief at Michael Waltrip Racing, initially with Clint Bowyer, until mid-season in 2015, when he was swapped with the No. 55 crew chief, Billy Scott.

Prior to MWR, Pattie called races for Ganassi Racing’s No. 42 team when Juan-Pablo Montoya drove the car.

Pattie will replace Matt Puccia, who is currently Biffle’s crew chief. Sources say Puccia will still be with the organization, reassigned.

One thought on “2016 Biffle Crew Chief Coming from MWR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.